5 Countries Form Joint Chiefs of Global Enforcement (J5)

IMPORTANT: The full content of this page is available to premium users only.

Friday, July 6, 2018

On July 2, 2018, Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs announced an alliance on tax enforcement between the United Kingdom, Canada, the Netherlands, the United States and Australia to combat international tax crime and money laundering.  Members include the heads of tax crime and senior officials from the Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission (ACAC) and the Australian Taxation Office (ATO), the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA), the Dutch Fiscal Information and Investigation Service (FIOD), Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs (HMRC), and Internal Revenue Service Criminal Investigation (IRS-CI).